MENARD ISD REGULAR BOARD MEETING MARCH 7, 2021

Be it remembered there was a regular meeting of the Menard ISD Board of Trustees on the 10th of March 2021 at the Menard Superintendent's Office with the following members present: Willy Wright, Sharon Hill, Arnold Saucedo, Kyra Ramon, Butch Aguilar, and Tami Russell. Absent was Steve Terrell.

Others present were Amy Bannowsky, Jacob Hand, Justin Gorman, Blenda Wright, Staci Lawler, Sydelia Soto, Barry Kniffen, and Max Stabel.

I.

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM and quorum was established.

II.

Upon a motion by Butch Aguilar and seconded by Kyra Ramon, it was unanimous to approve the minutes of the prior meeting on February 10, 2021.

III.

Upon a motion by Tami Russell and seconded by Willy Wright, it was unanimous to approve the bills as paid.

IV.

Information items: School Board Recognition District of Innovation

V.

Administrative reports: Blenda Wright-Elem/Jr. High facilities, academics, attendance Jacob Hand-High School facilities, academics, attendance Justin Gorman-Jr. High/High School athletics Amy Bannowsky-District facilities, academics, budget planning

VI.

Upon a motion by Arnold Saucedo and seconded by Butch Aguilar, it was unanimous to approve the 2021-2022 school calendar.

Upon a motion by Butch Aguilar and seconded by Tami Russell, it was unanimous to approve the weather-related waiver for missed school instructional days due to weather and its affects.

Upon a motion by Willy Wright and seconded by Kyra Ramon, it was unanimous to approve the updated 2020-2021 school calendar.

Upon a motion by Arnold Saucedo and seconded by Butch Aguilar, it was unanimous to approve the Hybrid Instruction during District-Scheduled Testing Days for K-8th Grade Students Waiver.

IX.

Upon a motion by Sharon Hill and seconded by Tami Russell, it was unanimous to approve the annual retainer for Walsh Gallegos.

Upon a motion by Tami Russell and seconded by Kyra Ramon, it was unanimous to approve certifying SMD Candidates for SMD 2, SMD 3, & SMD 5 as being unopposed and to cancel the election with respect to SMD 2, SMD 3, & SMD 5.

XII.

Upon a motion by Butch Aguilar and seconded by Willy Wright, it was unanimous to approve the Resolution for Emergency Purchases.

Upon a motion by Arnold Saucedo and seconded by Sharon Hill, it was unanimous to enter into executive session at 7:45 PM.

Upon a motion by Arnold Saucedo and seconded by Butch Aguilar, it was unanimous to reconvene into regular session at 9:38 PM.

Upon a motion by Arnold Saucedo and seconded by Butch Aguilar, it was unanimous to approve teacher contracts. Probationary teaching contracts for renewal were granted to Dennise Crisp, Trever Wright, Austen King, Brock Gerlich, Haley Anderson, Cassidy Castleberry, Devon Garcia, and Kirsten Allen Toone. Term teaching contract were granted for Kristina Franke, Kelly Garcia, Shauna Lowrance, Myghan Meadow, Lori Osborne, Carol Ramon, Nancy Jo

XIV.

XV.

XIII.

X.

VIII.

XI.

Saller, Kim Powell Sievecke, Wynn Simon, Cristy Sirls, Amye Templeton, Jessica Holbrook, Melanye Kothmann, Felicia Laxson, William Barker, Lynsey Gold, Corey Lowrance, Kristy Sweatman, and Trilby Hutchison. Special Education Cooperative contracts were granted to Bianca Acosta, Toni Dempsey, Tamara Farley, Marla Farris, Skye Hoffmann, Natalie Hunter, Jackie Lee, M. Allison McGuire, Jana Pearl, and Breanne Schniers.

Next board meeting will be April 7, 2021.

Meeting adjourned at 9:46 PM.

President

Secretary

Date